17.07.2013 - Posted by : Black Dog Films

The full 2013 MTV Video Music Awards list was announced this morning – and unsurprisingly, our Black Dog directors dominate the list of nominees!

Our roster clocked in with 18 nominations total, with Justin Timberlake’s striking “Mirrors” video earning Floria Sigismondi nods for Video of the Year, Best Male Video, Best Pop Video and Best Editing.  Fellow Black Dog director Diane Martel racked up 9  total, nominated for three videos in three categories for each: the viral sensation “Blurred Lines” (Video of the Year, Best Male Video and Best Collaboration); Miley Cyrus’ “We Can’t Stop” (Best Female Video, Best Pop Video, Best Editing); and P!nk feat. Nate Ruess, “Just Give Me a Reason.” (Best Female Video, Best Collaboration, Best Editing)

Sophie Muller is up for Best Female Video for Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko “Stay” and Best Video With a Social Message for Beyonce “I was Here” co-directed with Kenzo Digital.  And rounding out the pop star power is Little Minx‘s Ben Mor-directed video for, feat. Justin Bieber “#thatPOWER,” up for Best Choreography with Fatima Robinson.

Congratulations to all the Black Dog directors and best of luck to everyone at the VMA Awards August 25th!

Sign Up for our Monthly Newsletter